Card Project Part 1: Hearts

I recently decide that I’d like to design my own deck of cards (not for anything particularly deep but just because I thought they’d look nice!). These cards will all be created in a cutesy style with each of the suites having a different theme and colour scheme to it.

 

I’ve started on the Hearts, having given them a theme of love and a colour scheme of red and pinks. It’s been quite a fun challenge to work with a limited colour palette.

 

 


Eventually I’d like to get these done as an actual deck of cards as well as postcards and posters. But first I have another 60 cards to finish!

Leave a Reply

