Promotional Book

As part of our degree show this year we all had to create a book to showcase some of the work that we have created and to talk about ourselves a little.  I chose to focus on the fact that I am a very visual designer as I do a lot of illustration and photography, and also that the end result isn’t the entirety of what we do,  the failures and the ideas are just as much an important part and they’re not something that we often get to show to people.

Originally the book that I created just had a blank cover with some text, but due to an unfortunate problem with a fellow classmate’s work looking too similar for comfort I decided to make a handmade cover which featured some of my illustration. Here’s some shots of the cover, which I finished last night.

And a closer shot of the actual artwork:

The book is currently on display at our degree show, Show Elleven. If you’re in the Lincoln area you should pop in.

Leave a Reply

